Camp : Apprentissage du français

6 à 10 ans

Nos programmes sont AMUSANTS, ENGAGEANTS et EFFICACES!

Votre enfant:

  • Commence un programme de camp français en 1ère ou 2e année?
  • A été exposé au français à l’école, dans un environnement privé ou dans le cadre des programmes de français de base?
  • Entame une immersion tardive en 4e ou 5e année?
  • N’a aucune expérience dans l’apprentissage du français?

Vous avez trouvé des programmes parfaits pour lui!

Votre enfant est actuellement en Jardin ou 1ère année ? Inscrivez-le à notre programme Boute-en-train !

Votre enfant est actuellement en 2e, 3e ou 4e année? Voici notre programme  “Français Pratico-pratique”!

Nos différents programmes de camp enrichiront, renforceront et élargiront les compétences verbales de votre enfant en français tout en développant sa confiance, sa fluidité et son amour dans l’apprentissage du français! Rendons-le fier d’être bilingue!

En 2019, nos camps sont offerts du 8 juillet au 31 août, selon les campus.

Votre enfant est actuellement en 2e, 3e ou 4e année? Voici notre programme  “Français Pratico-pratique”!

Nos différents programmes de camp enrichiront, renforceront et élargiront les compétences verbales de votre enfant en français tout en développant sa confiance, sa fluidité et son amour dans l’apprentissage du français! Rendons-le fier d’être bilingue!

En 2020, nos camps sont offerts du 6 juillet au 28 août, selon les campus.

Trouvez un camp près de la maison!

Pour plus d’information sur nos tarifs, rabais et informations pertinentes, visitez la page des tarifs.

 

 

(English)

Look at the menu

Boute-en-train

Ces programmes sont spécialement conçus pour préparer les enfants à prendre part à un programme français à l’automne ou pour améliorer les compétences en français déjà acquises. Du nouveau vocabulaire est introduit au cours de la matinée, puis renforcé toute la journée au cours de diverses activités.

Un thème différent est couvert à chaque semaine de même que du nouveau vocabulaire, des expressions et des chansons en lien avec ce thème. Les enfants pourront ainsi participer pendant plusieurs semaines et approfondir leurs connaissances linguistiques.

Les jeudis sont extra spéciaux! C’est la sortie hebdomadaire en autobus pour se rendre au splash pad! Ce temps de déplacement est le meilleur moment pour apprendre de nouveaux virelangues, des devinettes et  des chansons à répondre! Et les vendredis, un festival à la grandeur du campus: du plaisir et des sourires garantis avec nos séances de maquillage et des freezies pour tous!

Le ratio dans ce programme d’apprentissage du français est de 8 campeurs pour 1 moniteur. Aucune expérience en français requise!

Consultez cette section pour un exemple de l’horaire hebdomadaire, une description de chaque module et des liens vers de courts extraits vidéos pour visionner les camps français en action! 

Programme d’une semaine type

Cliquez sur la photo pour voir une semaine typique

Leadership Summer Programs

Français: Pratico-pratique!

2e à la 4e année

Un programme de camps d’été pour les enfants intéressés à développer leurs compétences en français dans un environnement dynamique et amusant! Conçu pour les enfants suivant des programmes académiques de français cadre ou de français avancé,  Français: Pratico-pratique se concentre sur l’acquisition de mots et d’expressions clés par l’apprentissage basé sur l’expérience . Les enfants renforceront leur habiletés d’expression orale en participant à une variété d’activités conçues pour rendre l’apprentissage divertissant!

Que ce soit dans la création de saynètes dramatiques ou dans la participation de sports et d’activités de coopération en français, les enfants développeront quotidiennement de l’aisance dans l’utilisation du français.  Mentorés par nos moniteurs sympathiques, les enfants apprendront à aimer « la langue de Molière. » Chaque semaine du programme aborde un thème différent permettant ainsi aux enfants d’y participer plusieurs semaines et de voir leurs habiletés dans l’utilisation du français progresser considérablement.

Les jeudis sont extra spéciaux! C’est la sortie hebdomadaire en autobus pour se rendre au splash pad! Ce temps de déplacement est le meilleur moment pour apprendre de nouveaux virelangues, des devinettes et  des chansons à répondre! Et les vendredis, un festival à la grandeur du campus: du plaisir et des sourires garantis!

Le ratio dans ce programme d’apprentissage du français est de 8 campeurs pour 1 moniteur. Aucune expérience en français requise!

Consultez cette section pour un exemple de l’horaire hebdomadaire, une description de chaque module et des liens vers de courts extraits vidéos pour visionner le camp français en action!

Programme d’une semaine type

Cliquez sur la photo pour voir une semaine typique

French Immersion Summer Camps & Courses GTA

(English)

(English)

At the end of August we are celebrating the end of our season with our Fête Champêtre!

This fun-filled day will feature the best of Camp Tournesol, including active games, keeping cool either in the pool or with water games…

Click here to get more information

(English)

Day Camp Parent Handbook

Find the 2019 Day Camp Handbook here!

Registered families: check your email for the full document. New families will receive a copy included in their registration confirmation.

Included in this document are:

  • things to bring
  • code of conduct
  • pick up and drop off procedures
  • campus information
  • important documents
  • and much more!

Upon publication, a copy will be sent to our parents.

(English)

« Je suis extrêmement heureuse d’avoir envoyé ma fille au Camp Tournesol.  Comme nous sommes une famille anglophone, ma fille avait très peu d’opportunités de pratiquer son français (elle n’est pas en immersion).   Ce camp ne lui a pas seulement offert la possibilité de parler français, mais lui a aussi permis de vivre des expériences incroyables.»

 

« Ma fille Annalise a vécu de très belles expériences au Camp.  Elle a appris rapidement la langue et a adoré le camp.  Elle nous chantait même ses chansons de camp à la maison.  Elle souhaite y retourner l’an prochain.»

 
×

Inquire About Our Programs

Plus d'info Inscris-toi
css.php

Day Camp : Learn French!

Ages 6 to 10

Our Learn French programs are FUN, ENGAGING, and EFFECTIVE!

Perhaps your child:

  • Is entering a French program in grade 1 or 2;
  • Has had exposure to French at school, either in a private environment or as part of the Core French programs;
  • Is entering late immersion (or extended immersion) in grades 4 or 5;
  • Has no French experience at all!
  • Then this is the perfect stream of Summer French Day Camps for them!

Is your child currently in SK or grade 1? Join our Boute-en-train program!

Is your child currently in grades 2 to 4? Check out our “Practical French Essentials”!

Our unique brand of camps will enrich, reinforce, and expand your child’s French verbal skills, instilling confidence, spontaneity, and a love of learning French. Get them excited about being bilingual!

In 2020, our camp season will run from July 6th until august 28th, varying by campus.

Boute-en-train:

These programs are specifically developed to prepare children to enter a French program in the fall or to improve already acquired French skills. New vocabulary is introduced during morning circle time, then reinforced all day long during various activities!

Each week we cover a different theme and build on specific vocabulary, sentences, and songs all related to that theme, so kids can participate for multiple weeks and take their language learning to the next level.

Thursdays are extra special! Campers pile into buses for the weekly outing to a splash pad! Travel time is the best time to learn new French tongue-twisters, riddles, and call-and-response songs! And Fridays feature a camp-wide festival: fun and face painting and freezees for everyone!!

The ratio in this program is 8 campers to 1 counselor. No French experience required!

To give you an excellent overview of the Boute-En-Train program we made you this video.

Review our detailed Week-At-A-Glance for a sample week schedule, descriptions of each module, and links to short clips to see what our French Day Camp looks like!

Schedule of a sample week

Click on the photo to see a sample week

Leadership Summer Programs

Practical French Essentials:

Designed for children following Core French or Extended French academic programs during the school year, we focus on the acquisition of keywords and phrases through both direct and experiential instruction.

Children will strengthen their communicative competencies by participating in a variety of activities all designed to make learning fun! While engaging with and learning about their peers, creating dramatic skits and participating in good old-fashioned sports all in French, children will gain confidence in their verbal skills. Mentored by our supportive counselors, kids will gain a love of “la langue de Molière.” Each week of programming follows a different theme, with one week building onthe next, so kids can participate for multiple weeks and take their language learning to the next level.

The Practical French Essentials is a dynamic program led by our team of super counselors. Campers will start the day with theme-based language modules covering everything from getting to know you to sports, music, and clothes. Kids will practice newly acquired language skills throughout the day with a variety of engaging activities detailed in our Week-At-A-Glance.

Thursdays are extra special! Campers pile into buses for the weekly outing to a splash pad! Travel time is the best time to learn new French tongue-twisters, riddles, and call-and-response songs! Fridays feature a camp-wide festival: fun!

The ratio in this program is 8 campers to 1 counselor. No French experience required.

Review our detailed Week-At-A-Glance for a sample schedule, descriptions of each module, and links to short clips to see what our French Day Camp looks like !

Schedule of a sample week

Click on the photo to see asample week.

French Immersion Summer Camps & Courses GTA

Come Learn French With Us By The Lake !

We are also happy to offer your budding young francophones an immersive, educational, and fun overnight alternative. Your children in Extended and Core French school programs will get the chance to learn French in a supportive, engaging, and safe environment! Not to mention the countless exciting and fun activities and games in which they’ll be able to participate up in beautiful Ontario cottage country in Bracebridge or Schomberg!

 

Check out our Overnight Camps page to learn more about these amazing experiences!

 

At the end of August we are celebrating the end of our season with our Fête Champêtre!

This fun-filled day will feature the best of Camp Tournesol, including active games, keeping cool either in the pool or with water game and more !

Click here to get more information.

Day Camp Parent Handbook

Find the 2019 Day Camp Handbook here!

Registered families: check your email for the full document. New families will receive a copy included in their registration confirmation.

Included in this document are:

  • things to bring
  • code of conduct
  • pick up and drop off procedures
  • campus information
  • important documents
  • and much more!

Upon publication, a copy will be sent to our parents.

“I am thrilled I sent my daughter to Camp Tournesol. As an English speaking family, my daughter has little chance to practice her French. This not only gave her an opportunity to speak French, but she also had an incredible time.“

 

“My daughter Annalise had a great time at the camp. She learnt French quickly and liked the camp a lot. She even sang the camp song at home. She said she wants to come back next year.”

French Language Programs & Francophone Studies GTA

 
×

Inquire About Our Trip

×

Inquire About Our Workshops

×

Inquire About Our Day Camps

×

Inquire About Our Programs

Learn More Register Now
css.php